Celebrating our most highly published authors

2017 marks the 50th anniversary of the JPhys series.  To mark this on Journal of Physics A: Mathematical and Theoretical, we’re celebrating our historical work with our Viewpoints collection and up-and-coming researchers with our Emerging talents special issue.  We also want to be able to celebrate our authors and are awarding certificates to the authors who have published the most papers in the journal over the last 50 years.

The first of these certificates has now been awarded to Tony Guttmann.  The certificate was awarded at the Fifth Annual Meeting of the Australian and New Zealand Association of Mathematical Physics, by former Editor-in-Chief of the journal, Murray Batchelor.

Murray Batchelor and Tony Guttmann

You can read more about Tony’s contributions to science in this special issue of the journal, which marks his 70th birthday.

We look forward to celebrating more of our loyal authors throughout the year.


Read more:

Series extension: predicting approximate series coefficients from a finite number of exact coefficients

On the growth constant for square-lattice self-avoiding walks

Is the full susceptibility of the square-lattice Ising model a differentially algebraic function?


CC-BY logoThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

Image owned by Jonathan Kress, used with permission.




Categories: Journal of Physics A: Mathematical and Theoretical, JPhys+


%d bloggers like this: