Announcing the winners of the 2017 Journal of Physics A Best Paper Prize

snapshotSince 2009, Journal of Physics A has awarded an annual Best Paper Prize, which serves to celebrate well written papers that make significant contributions to their field.  Our Section Editors met recently to discuss the nominations received and I am pleased to announce that we have some very worthy winners:

The winning papers are

Conformal QED d , F-theorem and the epsilon expansion

Simone Giombi, Igor R Klebanov and Grigory Tarnopolsky

The simplest model of jamming

Silvio Franz and Giorgio Parisi

Hexagonal Wilson loops in planar N = 4 SYM theory at finite coupling

Benjamin Basso, Amit Sever and Pedro Vieira

Stay tuned for interviews with authors of the winning papers.

If you wish to make a nomination for the 2018 Best Paper Prize, please send an email to our editorial office ( giving the publication details of the paper and stating (in no more than 1000 words) how it meets the criteria: all original research articles published in the journal during 2016 and 2017 can be considered for a prize and the nominations are judged by our Section Editors using the criteria of novelty, achievement, potential impact and presentation.

Congratulations to our winners!

Categories: Journal of Physics A: Mathematical and Theoretical, JPhys+

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: